Regional Partners

Pacific Southwest ROTA-R

The overall goal of Pacific Southwest Rural Opioid Technical Assistance Regional Center (ROTA-R) project is to assist rural communities in effectively addressing opioid and stimulant misuse by providing high quality/innovative training and technical assistance activities.

Activities focus on evidence-based practices/promising practices focused on prevention, harm reduction, treatment, and recovery services related to opioid/stimulant use disorders tailored to rural communities by creating and implementing Pacific Southwest ROTA-R.

The Pacific Southwest ROTA-R serves the rural areas of Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and the Pacific Jurisdictions. Pacific Southwest ROTA-R will collaborate with the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Cooperative Extension staff, State Opioid Recipients (SOR) and Tribal Opioid Recipients (TOR), HHS Region 9 Technology Transfer Centers, community/faith-based organizations, recovery community groups, consumers and family members and other stakeholders including racial and ethnic and/or LGBTQ+-specific organizations.

Pacific Southwest ATTC

The Pacific Southwest ATTC, which covers Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau, is designed to enhance knowledge of and expertise in providing effective substance use disorder treatment and recovery services by disseminating evidence-based clinical and research information. The Pacific Southwest ATTC develops, revises, and distributes curricula and other resources and products on a variety of SUD topics, and forms partnerships with local and regional stakeholders to ensure that the training and technical assistance needs of the Region are identified and met. 

Pacific Southwest PTTC

The Pacific Southwest Prevention Technology Transfer Center (PTTC) will provide training and technical assistance (TTA) services to the substance misuse prevention field in Region 9, encompassing American Samoa, Arizona, California, the Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Republic of Palau. The overall goal is to advance Region 9’s substance misuse prevention workforce’s ability to identify, select, plan for, implement, and evaluate evidence-based and promising substance misuse prevention interventions to achieve a reduction in substance misuse and harmful consequences. This goal will be accomplished by strengthening regional alliances among culturally diverse prevention professionals and key partners, and delivering state-of-the-art, culturally-relevant TTA services that reflect regional and local needs.

Pacific Southwest MHTTC

The Pacific Southwest MHTTC serves the priorities of SAMHSA Region 9 states and territories, including: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and U.S. Pacific Islands of American Samoa, Guam, Marshall Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, and Palau. We offer a collaborative MHTTC model in order to provide training, technical assistance (TTA), and resource dissemination that supports the mental health workforce to adopt and effectively implement evidence-based practices (EBPs) across the mental health continuum of care. The Pacific Southwest MHTTC also provides TTA and resources at a national level on specialty area focused on youth and young adults of transition age.